Pixifoods!

Delicious as a child, utterly disgusting as an adult:

Fluff
As a child it tastes like: Marshmallow goodness.
As an adult it tastes like: Glue.
Tidbits: I can remember a time when Fluff — like Wacky Packies, the game 7-5-3-1, and sneaking up on people and rubber-banding a hard piece of folded paper into their backsides — was the official stupid fad of my 5th grade class. I’m not sure who thought marshmallow would taste better when spread out on in a sandwich, but I can remember thinks that someone should have made some sort of sandwich spread out of Smarties.

Don’t knock the Fluff, though. That’s the pride of Massachusetts! We’ll defend Fluff to the ends of the Earth. And by the ends of the Earth I mean “Lynn”.

7 Comments

  1. Blume
    Posted August 26, 2008 at 1:58 pm | Permalink

    I’ve never had Fluff, so I can’t comment on that. But that guy is so wrong about Fig Newtons.

  2. Posted August 26, 2008 at 2:00 pm | Permalink

    Also a Massachusetts food! The pride of Newton, MA!

  3. Posted August 26, 2008 at 2:11 pm | Permalink

    So are Necco wafers, come to think of it. I wonder where Dinty Moore is based?

  4. Blume
    Posted August 27, 2008 at 1:39 am | Permalink

    They’re just made in Newton, right? Because there’s a plaque on a converted factory building near my apartment saying that’s where Fig Newtons were invented.

  5. Posted August 27, 2008 at 12:03 pm | Permalink

    Apparently so. Don’t tell anybody from Newton; Fig Newton day is a treasured event for them.

  6. ari
    Posted August 29, 2008 at 6:05 pm | Permalink

    Does fluff really taste bad now? Because my mouth waters at the thought of a peanut butter and fluff sandwich. But maybe I’d be better off sticking with pb and nutella, though its ties to fascism are worrying me.

  7. Posted August 30, 2008 at 10:17 am | Permalink

    I’ve had some relatively recently and it’s pretty appallingly sweet.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

