Insanely dangerous projects you can do at home

Got a few microwave oven transformers lying around? Build your own spot welder!

… aaaand the comments back me up:

Awesome, awesome instructable… but… I have to stick in a word of warning, as I learned the hard way… this can and will destroy limbs, your life, or both. I spent six months in the hospital after building a virtually identical device, but with one MOT, not two. It worked flawlessly for six months, but something eventually went wrong and I wound up loosing a chunk of my left hand, and had five percent of my body covered in full thickness / 3rd degree burns. Don’t underestimate the danger of this device. It’s an awesome idea, but it’s incredibly dangerous.

Ya think?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

