New Byrne and Eno, fresh

My Life in the Bush of Ghosts is an amazing, epochal album that I was first turned on to by my aunt, who gave me a cassette copy (with the Pogues on the b-side: go, aunt!) when I was in high school. It anticipated (or at least reflected) sampling, looped grooves, all the digital media fights of the past thirty years. Wild. You’d have to figure it would be good, of course, being David Byrne and Brian Eno. Theoretically exciting, then, that they’re going back to the well this August. I wasn’t a huge fan of the new tracks on the Bush of Ghosts re-release, so we’ll see if they’ve still got it.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] new Eno/Byrne is here! The new Eno/Byrne is here! Oh boy oh boy oh boy! I just knew this day would come within three weeks or […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

