Lushes

Eric says he doesn’t need to tell me that Lush Life is a great book, but that’s a lie. I hadn’t even realized it existed, until he told me! I very much needed that. I’ve been meaning to read Clockers, too, what with the Wire connection and the reasonably okay movie. Thanks, Eric! Also, check out what he says about the aforementioned:

Their New York has become the ruined foundation to Price’s punningly titled novelistic landscape of collapsed and desanctified synagogues, of basement hearths once home to aspiring immigrants, now witness to drug deals and thefts and the moral collapse of protagonist Eric Cash.

This sounds awesome indeed; I share the WASP historian’s goy-thusiasm for Jewish fiction.

6 Comments

  1. ari
    Posted July 25, 2008 at 8:28 pm | Permalink

    I share the WASP historian’s

    He’s half a Jew, you know. The good half, I’d say.

  2. ari
    Posted July 25, 2008 at 8:29 pm | Permalink

    Moderation? You’re moderating comments? Amateur.

  3. Posted July 25, 2008 at 8:32 pm | Permalink

    I was trying to keep you out, Ari. To no avail.

  4. Posted July 26, 2008 at 7:14 pm | Permalink

    Wait, Sifu Tweety has a blog?

  5. ari
    Posted July 26, 2008 at 11:19 pm | Permalink

    Wait, Sifu Tweety has a blog?

    Yup, and he has little pictures of us decorating it.

  6. Posted July 29, 2008 at 4:15 pm | Permalink

    Aw.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

